Top Left


Welcome to METCA!

Welcome to the METCA website. We’re the Metropolitan Division of the national Train Collectors Association, a non-profit organization with a mission to develop an appreciation of and to preserve an important segment of history - Tinplate Toy Trains. Want to join the fun? Just click on the membership link above!

This is the website for all the news and happenings within our Division. We have a photo gallery here with photos from our recent and past shows and events. There's also a member's layout photo gallery. We'd love to add photos of your favorite piece or an article about your favorite restoration project – or any toy train topic! If you’d like to contribute, contact our Webmaster at

And don't forget to look for METCA at your local shows -- Greenberg, Westchester Toys and Trains and others.

We're excited about the site and the continued growth of our Division and we hope that you will contribute to this growth. Remember, this is your site so please enjoy it and come back often.


Become a Member

Membership Options
Name & County of Residence
TCA Member Number


 Join by Mail 

As a Member...

We invite you to join us and participate in the fun, excitement and growth of our chapter, to buy and sell train and to make new friends.

Membership includes:

  Free admission to our meets and shows...
  Special events including rail excursions and dinners...
  Our quarterly newsletter 'The Waybill'...
  The chance to make new friends and share your passion for toy trains!
The METCA Mission

"To develop an appreciation of and to preserve an important segment of history - Tinplate Toy Trains - through research, education, community outreach, fellowship, establishment of collecting standards, and to promote the growth and enjoyment of collecting and operating toy, model and scale trains."

Board of Directors & Committee Chairs

Andrew C. Hibell President/Division Cars
Michael Hofmann Vice President
Douglas Schembs, Jr. Secretary
Craig Kasmin Treasurer
Robert Amling Board of Directors
Sam Deo Board of Directors/Waybill Editor
Peter Fenzel Board of Directors
Joe Zimmerman Board of Directors
Jeffery Corrick Immediate Past President/Webmaster
Stuart Rankin Division Car Chair

METCA Bylaws

METCA Board Policy Book

Copyright © 2018-2023 by The Metropolitan Division of the Train Collectors Association